Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has 7 members.  The group is responsible for all of the activities required by statute of local planning commissions, including but not limited to developing and updating a Master Plan and reviewing proposed development plans to ensure compliance with the Zoning Ordinance.


  • 7 p.m.
  • third Tuesday of every month
  • Council Chamber, in the lower level of City Hall.
  • Term: 4 years
  • Residency Requirement: City of Davison resident
  • Training Requirement: From time-to-time training will become available and members are encouraged to attend


  • Megan Asselin, term ending 2023
  • Chris Hinkley (Council Rep), Council term
  • Jackie Hoist, term ending 2024
  • Chris Stritmatter, term ending 2025
  • Gerald Kennedy, term ending 2025
  • Daryl Simpson, term ending 2024
  • Vacancy, term ending 2022

Terms expire on December 31.

Helpful Resources